Friday finds!

Every Friday I will post my favorite finds over the past week.  Ya know, those finds you just want to email to everyone in your contact list?  Here’s what I found this week…

The wording in this picture is so beautiful.  In fact, I cried over it for a good 10Pinned Image minutes!  Having the privilege to carry a baby and bring life into this world is just incredible.  I am loving every minute of this pregnancy so far.  It is such a special bond and I think this picture sums it up perfectly 🙂

JUST ONE YOU  Made by Carters ® Newborn Boys Interlock Sleep N Play - White/Light Blue.Opens in a new window

I bought this sleeper at Target over the weekend and I am in love with it.  Ryan plays the guitar, so when I saw this I had to have it.  Then I noticed what it said, “My Mommy Rocks”.  Okay, melt my heart already!  I showed it to Ryan and he got so excited just by the guitars.  When I pointed out what it said he had a saddened look on his face and said, “Hey, but I’m the one who will play the guitar for him!”  Now mommy get’s to be apart of jam sessions 😉

Oh the yumminess that this next find brings 🙂  While reading Good Housekeeping, (Ryan’s Grandma Jackie get’s both she and I a yearly subscription.  It’s my Christmas gift and I love it.  Everytime I read through it I think of her) there was a Healthy Comfort Food section!  Hello, this prego woman flipped immediately to the article and found a recipe for a healthy chicken pot pie?  I didn’t know that existed!  Per serving, this dish is only 330 calories, 5g of fat, has 8g of dietary fiber and 30g of protein!  The best part?!  It’s not lacking in delicious flavor, which I was worried about.  It’s been hard for me to get in my daily serving of protein, as I’ve never been much of a meat eater, so dishes like this make it very easy.  I love left over dinners for lunch the next day.  Guess what I’m having for lunch today…

I found this picture on Pinterest and love it!  I love capturing memories in unique ways.  We took the first picture this week… had to suck in the bump a bit!  We are planning to hang our picture in the nursery.  Isn’t this precious?

Have a great weekend and as always, Go Bucks!
~Leah~

2 thoughts on “Friday finds!

Leave a Reply

