Friday Finds!

Okay, seriously?!  How cute is this pillow?!  This is a must have for our little guys room.  I love this pillow and found it on Room and Boards website.  Room and Board offers classic contemporary home furnishings.  We have caught ourselves spending a lot of time on this website lately!

~~~~~

We’ve also decided on a room color theme: Grey and yellow. 

I have always loved the colors together and they are just perfect for our vintage/retro/modern themed room.

~~~~~

For being one of my favorite artists I can’t believe my first time hearing this song was just the other day.  ‘Makin’ Plans’ by Miranda Lambert had me in tears on my way to work earlier this week.  It doesn’t take much lately for my tears to flow and this song just hit me like a ton of bricks, in a very good way.  These are the lyrics:

If I ever left this town
I’d never settle down
I’d just be wandering around
If I ever left this town

If I wasn’t by your side
I’d never be satisfied
Nothin’ would feel just right
If I wasn’t by your side
(I know it’s morbid but I have thought about what if something ever happened to Ryan and I was left to live the rest of my life without him.  I don’t even know how life would make sense anymore because he is my everything.  He is my best friend.  My soul mate.  Everything feels complete with him by my side.)

‘Cause I’m not easy to understand
But you know me like the back of your hand
I’m your girl and you’re my man
And we’re makin’ plans
(The first line…yeah that applies to the both of us.  There are quirks and imperfections between the two of us that I’m convinced no one else could understand or would embrace.  The last line just makes me smile… it makes me immediately think of how we are starting our family and making plans for our future.) 

We can go on and on
Won’t ever feel too long
I’ll always call you home
And we’ll go on and on
(Several times, after spending an entire day or weekend together, at the end of the night one of us will say, “I had so much fun with you today.  There isn’t anyone else I’d rather spend this day with.”  We could go to Lowes, be shopping, go to the Home and Garden show, or be watching the Buckeyes at BW3’s.  We just love being with each other.  Now, of course we get on each others nerves sometimes.  Hello, occasionally those quirks and imperfections are at an all time high lol.)  

‘Cause I know you like the back of my hand
Got a heart of gold and a piece of land
I’m your girl and you’re my man
And we’re makin’ plans

Have a great weekend everyone!  March madness begins next week!  Get your brackets ready!
~Leah~

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds!

Leave a Reply

