Friday Finds…featuring Frisch’s!

Once A Month Mom

I stumbled across this website the other day and have to say it’s amazing.  The idea is to spend one day cooking and preparing all meals for the month, freeze them and then pull them out as needed.  Genius really.  There are tons of different menus such as, traditional, whole foods, vegetarian, and baby!!  Each month a new recipe calendar is posted and foods that are in season are incorporated into the menu!  There are helpful hints on how to budget to shop once a month, freeze food properly and how to thaw them properly.  This will come in so handy to prepare our freezer for when the baby arrives.  To have meals that you can just pull out and thaw will mean less pizza and gross carry out and more healthy, wholesome dinners with the nutrients we need!

Dr. Seuss Quote
You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than  your dreams.
I heard this quote the other day and I just love it. 

Free Big Boys!

Yesterday, Frisch’s was giving out FREE Big Boys to anyone who came dressed up as the Big Boy.  Hello!  I was all over this.  So my sister Jenna, having exquisite taste, said she definitely wanted to join in on the festivities.  {No, she was not bribed}  It. Was. So. Good!  Heavenly really.  Of course we both had to add the salad bar and I had to add fries to my order as well.  I mean, if I have the opportunity to go… I’m going all out.  Turns out… we were the only people dressed up in the restaurant.  I was so disappointed in my community.  I mean, come on people.  Frisch’s is being so generous with you and you don’t take them up on their offer!  Tis Tis.  Oh well, we had a blast and memories to last a lifetime!

Have a great weekend everyone!
~Leah~

 

Leave a Reply

