26 Weeks

My sisters and mom with me at my shower!

Week: 26
Size: Head of Iceberg Lettuce!
Baby’s job this week:  He is around 2 lbs and is about 11 inches long!  His eyes are starting to form and his eyelashes are grown.  He is taking breaths of amniotic fluid, practicing for his first breath when he makes his debut!
Symptoms:  Leg cramps are becoming a regular occurence at night.  I drink tons of water during the day and I’m making sure to get a leg/foot rub in before bed time.  It seems to help.
Sleep:  It’s hit or miss.  Some nights, I sleep the entire night and the only thing that wakes me is my alarm in the morning.  Other nights, I toss and turn trying to find that comfortable position.
Maternity Clothes:  Dresses, please!
Food Cravings:  Salty sweet combinations are glorious.  Or just a pickle.
Food aversions:  Nothing to report
What I miss: Wine and Dewey’s Buffalo Chicken Pizza.
Movement:  Ryan got to see my belly move last week!  We laughed so hard at our little man kicking up a storm! 
Gender: Boy!
Favorite moment of the week:  Definitely my shower.  It was so much fun and just the perfect day. 
What I’m looking forward to: Mothers Day!
Favorite Ryan quote:  When I was showing Ryan some of the gifts we got , I showed him the book my mom gave us.  I didn’t realize it at the shower but on the back cover she wrote, “I love you.  Love, Grandma H.”  At first, I was like, “Who’s Grandma H?!” lol  I quickly realized that was my momma!  I said, “Aw, how nice.”  I then proceed to show him more gifts, 30 seconds later I looked up at him and there were two crocodile tears rolling down his face.  I said, “Honey, what’s wrong.”  Ryan said, “She wrote Grandma H.  I’m just so excited for him to get here.”  He’s such a sweet man.
Moments worth noting: The shower last weekend was amazing!  It was so much fun to celebrate with friends and Ryan’s side of the family.  Of course, there is a blog post to come… 

Have a great week!
~Leah~

2 thoughts on “26 Weeks

  1. How beautiful… I love this picture and can not wait for Leah to be a mommy. I know that you will be a great mom, cause I know ” Grandma H ” and she is one of the best and coolest mommys ever! Leah, you have turned into a beautiful young women and I can’t wait for this little guy to arrive! Wishing you the best ever, Maria Beckstedt

Leave a Reply

