27 Weeks

Week: 27
Size: Rutabaga!
Baby’s job this week:  He is around 2lbs and 14 inches long!  He is breathing (amniotic fluid) and there is even some brain activity!  His lungs are developing rapidly and he is constantly practicing inhaling and exhaling!
Symptoms:  Leg cramps!  Whew!  Walking through the park may need to stop or at least reduce the distance.  My calves hurt so bad for days after I go on a walk.  Hello, Yoga.
Sleep:  No complaints this week!
Maternity Clothes:  I got some leggings, or as my sister Jenna calls them “Peggings”… pregnancy leggings. lol  I love them!  So comfortable and super cute.  Still loving dresses too!
Food Cravings:  Crab cakes anyone?
Food aversions:  Nothing to report
What I miss: Wine and Dewey’s Buffalo Chicken Pizza.
Movement:  It’s so fun to see my belly move.  Wether it’s a quick kick or he’s rolling around, it’s amazing.
Gender: Boy!
Favorite moment of the week:  Mothers Day!  Ryan got me the most beautiful card and potted mum.  I’m so excited to plant it in our garden. 
What I’m looking forward to: Our Wedding anniversary tomorrow!
Favorite Ryan quote:  Can’t remember one from last week…
Moments worth noting: I was off this past Friday and had the BEST day with my mom.  I love being with her and it’s just extra special right now with baby Slicer in tow.  She shares her stories with me about pregnancy and raising babies… she’s an awesome mom.

*Major technical difficulties last week.  I will have a post every single day this week!

Have a great week!
~Leah~

Leave a Reply

