28 Weeks

Week: 28
Size: Eggplant
Baby’s job this week:  He is around 2 1/2 lbs and is almost 16 inches long!  This week he is mastering blinking.  His lungs continue to mature and develop rapidly over the next few weeks.  He has mastered his skills in coughing, sucking, hiccuping and taking practice breaths.
Symptoms:  Energy is starting to go away.  Tasks that were no big deal before are proving to be much more tiring within the past week.  I’ve stopped walking in the park after work and haven’t had any leg cramps since.  However, I really miss my walks.
Sleep:  Hit or miss.  My back is really starting to bother me at night.
Maternity Clothes:  Dresses!  Loving the “peggings”, too.  Shoes are starting to get a little snug.
Food Cravings:  Mexican.  Someone get me some refried beans!
Food aversions:  Nothing to report, in fact on Friday I had a sandwich with bacon on it!  It didn’t make me gag! 
What I miss: Wine and Dewey’s Buffalo Chicken Pizza.
Movement:  Lots of it.  Now, instead of trying to catch his sporadic movements, if I put my hand on my belly and rub he will usually respond with a twist or a kick. 
Gender: Boy!
Favorite moment of the week:  Anniversary.  We had the BEST night.  We went to a fabulous restaurant called Milestone 229.  They have a delicious homemade Honey Lemonade.  Yummy.  It was a perfect evening. 
What I’m looking forward to: Shower this Sunday!  Ahoy Baby Slicer!
Favorite Ryan quote:  While getting ready to tile the bathroom this past weekend, we both grabbed masks before mixing the thinset together.  After putting on his mask, Ryan says, “It never fails, whenever I put one of these masks on I burp.”  He then proceeded to pull the mask away from his face and air it out lol  I just looked at him and said, “You can find that comment on the blog.” 
Moments worth noting:  The master bathroom is tiled!  This is a huge milestone and we can now see the bathroom finally starting to come together!

Have a great week!
~Leah~

Leave a Reply

