29 Weeks

 

Week: 29
Size: Acorn Squash!
Baby’s job this week:  He is around 16 inches long and weighs around 2.5lbs!  Hard to believe but by the time he is born he will triple his current weight!  He’s growing white fat deposits under his skin, and his energy is surging because of it.  I know that’s true because this little man is crazy active! 
Symptoms:  Energy is starting to go away.  Daily naps aren’t necessarily a must but are very welcomed.  My back really hurts when I wake up in the morning but it doesn’t keep me awake at night.  I start tossing and turning about an hour before my alarm goes off.
Sleep:  Definitely getting some z’s but it’s accompanied with back pain.  I think I need more pillows around me for support, which is something I plan to try this week.
Maternity Clothes:  Anything that is light weight and let’s my body breathe!  The heat isn’t getting to me too bad… but maybe that’s because I was in a pool all last weekend 🙂
Food Cravings:  Vanilla yogurt with blueberries, strawberries and granola.  Oh my.  My momma made this for me as snack on Saturday and it was delicious.
Food aversions:  Nothing to report!
What I miss: Wine, Dewey’s Buffalo Chicken Pizza, and blue cheese
Movement:  Lots of it.  He had the hiccups for the first time on Friday night!  It felt like little vibrations that were very rhythmic.  After about 2 minutes it finally hit me that they were most likely hiccups.  I tried to wake Ryan to tell him but he was too sleepy. 
Gender: Boy!
Favorite moment of the week:  Shower on Sunday!  It was so much fun and I just love being with my family.  My best friend Lauren through an adorable shower and served some of the most scrumptious food! 
What I’m looking forward to: Child birth classes start on Sunday!
Favorite Ryan quote:  This was an email between Ryan and I last week..
Me: 
 
Hi….

Everything is fine with Sam but I’m sad today.  I’ve gained 24lbs so far…  I’ve gained 8 lbs since my last appt 4 weeks ago.  I just don’t understand how.  I make good food choices.  I don’t eat fast food and I don’t eat crap that often.  Of course I have the occasional ice cream or sweet snack but seriously… I eat pretty well.  I need to start exercising again.  I’m really sad today, I don’t feel beautiful at all.  12 weeks is so close but yet so far away.  I’m ready to be Leah again.
Ryan:
Great, glad everything is ok…

12 weeks will fly by, we have so much to get done it will be a blur. Maybe the exercising will help your back not hurt as bad….strengthen up for the birth. AND I HAVE NEVER SEEN YOU SO BEAUTIFUL……except our wedding day of course. Hang in there champ.

Moments worth noting:  We had the BEST weekend.  I had the shower with my family on Sunday and the rest of the time we spent it pool side.  It was so relaxing and we had a blast. 

Have a great week!
~Leah~

3 thoughts on “29 Weeks

  1. Is it bad that I haven’t seen you since high school and I get so excited to read these? i just started crying at work reading that email between you and Ryan 🙂 i want a husband… i mean i would settle for a boyfriend at this point! i can’t wait to have a family and i hope i am as lucky as you when it comes to meeting mr right 😉 congrats again on everything! I am so happy for you Leah!

    • ha! I’m so glad you enjoy reading the updates! I love writing about this experience. Life and marriage is a lot easier when it’s with your best friend. Ryan is just the greatest.

Leave a Reply

