30 Weeks

Week: 30
Size: Cucumber!
Baby’s job this week:  He is between 16-17 inches long and weighs around 3 lbs in weight!  His brain is developing rapidly and is now able to take on tasks previously delegated to other parts of the body, like temperature regulation.  Because of this he will start shedding lanugo, the body hair that has been keeping him warm.
Symptoms:  This week I’ve felt pretty good.  I really have to watch what I eat now because anything with a high content of salt makes me feel horrible.  I notice that my food choices can either give me the energy I need or they can really weigh me down for the rest of the day… more than the other weeks.
Sleep:  Pretty good this week.  I still wake up with my back hurting however, it’s nothing a sweet husband can’t rub out!
Maternity Clothes:  Anything light weight.  Still loving dresses.
Food Cravings:  Vanilla yogurt with blueberries, strawberries and granola.  New this week… peaches with vanilla yogurt.  Yum!
Food aversions:  Nothing to report!
What I miss: Wine, Dewey’s Buffalo Chicken Pizza, and blue cheese
Movement:  Like crazy!  Sometimes my belly literally resembles a bowl of jello in the way that it moves.  This little man is ready for more room… so is momma.
Gender: Boy!
Favorite moment of the week:  We had a great weekend!  Ryan had a “man shower” thrown for him by our good friend Lane.  Sunday my sister helped me plant flowers around the yard and we had our first childbirth class that night!  The class was amazing and I will definitely have a post this week about hypnobirthing.
What I’m looking forward to: Maternity pictures!
Favorite Ryan quote:  After our childbirth class, Ryan said this: “This is awesome!  Leah you can totally do this!”  He’s going to be a great support 🙂
 

Have a great week!
~Leah~

One thought on “30 Weeks

Leave a Reply

