32 Weeks

Week: 32
Size: Squash!
Baby’s job this week:  He is between 16-17 inches long and weighs around 3 lbs in weight!  Working on brain and lung development.  He is head down now and his little feet sure are having fun in my rib cage!
Symptoms:  My. Back. Is. Killing. Me.  Luckily, it is only when I wake up.  Around 5 am, I can’t sleep anymore because my back hurts so bad.  I am getting really creative with the pillows and it’s helping.  Last night, I got my self all situated and said, “OMG, I am so comfortable.  This feels awesome!”  Ryan then pointed out that I had every pillow and I was taking up 2/3rds of the bed lol
Sleep:  Still sleeping pretty well.  Although, by morning my back and hips are very achy.  I’m still getting a good 6-8 hours
Maternity Clothes:  Whatever fits lol  I’m having a problem with shoes not fitting.  I’m pretty much the stereotypical barefoot and pregnant whenever I can be.
Food Cravings:  Skyline and peanut M&M’s!
Food aversions:  Nothing to report!
What I miss: Wine, Dewey’s Buffalo Chicken Pizza, and blue cheese
Movement:  All the time.  Ryan got to feel the baby having hiccups last night!
Gender: Boy!
Favorite moment of the week: Spending Saturday with my family in Cincinnati.  We were poolside 🙂  We had a wonderful Father’s day too with both sides of the family.  I got Ryan a pair of Chuck Taylors for our little guy 🙂  I know, I know, that isn’t technically a present for Ryan but he has been begging to get our little guy a pair of Chucks.  Now he will match his Daddy!  Ryan was sooo excited to see those tiny little shoes.  
What I’m looking forward to: Making major progress on the bathroom this week and this weekend.  It’s almost time to install the toilet and vanity!  Yah!
Favorite Ryan quote:  He’s been on good behavior… 

Have a great week!
~Leah~

Leave a Reply

