33 Weeks

Week: 33
Size: Squash!
Baby’s job this week:  He is between 17-18 inches long and weighs around 4 lbs in weight!  He can now keep his eyes open when he is awake and is starting to coordinate breathing with sucking and swallowing.  His bones are hardening and he is still going through major brain development.
Symptoms:  Exhausted after minimal activity.  Feet the size of canoe’s if I do too much and my engagement ring doesn’t fit anymore.  Luckily, my wedding band is a bit thinner and still fits!
Sleep:  Still sleeping pretty well.  Although, by morning my back and hips are very achy.  I’m still getting a good 6-8 hours
Maternity Clothes:  Whatever fits lol  I’m having a problem with shoes not fitting.  I’m pretty much the stereotypical barefoot and pregnant whenever I can be.
Food Cravings:  Skyline and peanut M&M’s!
Food aversions:  Nothing to report!
What I miss: Wine, Dewey’s Buffalo Chicken Pizza, and blue cheese
Movement:  All the time.  I don’t feel kicks as much but rather an elbow or knee scraping the top of my belly!  It’s the coolest thing to watch!
Gender: Boy!
Favorite moment of the week: We went car shopping on Sunday and I think I know what I am going to get!  Very exciting but also very scary… I’ve never had a car payment and I’m not looking forward to one.  However, I will look awfully snazzy in my new mom mobile!  
What I’m looking forward to: Not having my poor husband work until 11pm every night on the bathroom renovation.  I feel so guilty that he is up there working and there really isn’t anything I can do to help.  I make sure he’s fed and hydrated but I can tell he is really getting tired.  The good news is we are installing the toilet and vanity this week!  The bathroom should be pretty much done by the end of this week!  Hooray!
Favorite Ryan quote:  While eating dinner we were having a conversation about relationships and marriage and Ryan said this.  “A marriage is never static.  You are either growing closer together or apart.”  I quickly wrote down what he said because I think it’s so true. 

Have a great week!
~Leah~

Leave a Reply

