34 Weeks

Week: 34
Size: Butternut Squash!
Baby’s job this week:  He is between 17-18 inches long and weighs around 4-5 lbs in weight!  He can recognize familiar phrases or songs that we may sing to him.  He usually will react when I say his name 🙂  He is also urinating about a pint a day!
Symptoms:  Swelling!  Oh my, I really need to make sure I am putting my feet up at least a couple times a day.  I’m having to frequent the bathroom much more now too.
Sleep:  Still sleeping pretty well.  Although, by morning my back and hips are very achy.  I’m still getting a good 6-8 hours
Maternity Clothes:  Anything fitted and cotton!  Breathable fabrics are a must in this heat.
Food Cravings:  Chipotle and peanut M&M’s!
Food aversions:  Nothing to report!
What I miss: Wine, Dewey’s Buffalo Chicken Pizza, and blue cheese
Movement:  All the time.  His little feet are quite active up in my rib cage!
Gender: Boy!
Favorite moment of the week: Busy, busy weekend.  My sisters both had their graduation parties over the weekend, Ryan’s cousins graduation/birthday/new job party, and our final hypnobirthing class.  Shoo!  
What I’m looking forward to: Finishing the nursery!  It’s so close!
Favorite Ryan quote:  “I’ll get it.” lol  He is saying that more frequently now and that means I don’t have to get up.

Have a great week!
~Leah~

Leave a Reply

