35 Weeks

Week: 35
Size: Coconut!
Baby’s job this week:  He is between 18-19 inches long and weighs around 4.5-5.5 lbs in weight!  His hearing is fully developed!  His lungs and brain continue to rapidly develop and of course he is packing on the baby fat before birth.  Those cute little chunky rolls!
Symptoms:  Swelling and sore feet.  I made a phone call to the doctors office last Monday due to the extreme swelling in my feet.  My feet had never been this swollen before and when I would press with my finger around my ankle it would leave an indent due to all the access fluid.  Long story short: sit down Leah!  I need to get off of my feet much more than I am.  Ryan will now call me through out the day and ask, “have you put your feet up yet?”  I am making sure to take breaks every 30-40 minutes and sit for 15 minutes with my feet elevated.  It’s helped immensely.
Sleep:  Still sleeping pretty well.  Although, by morning my back and hips are very achy.  I’m still getting a good 6-8 hours
Maternity Clothes:  I don’t mind the demi band pants/shorts so much anymore and I think it’s because the band hits much lower on my belly now.  Trying to stay as cool as possible in this heat which usually means light, cotton, breathable fabrics.
Food Cravings:  Chipotle and peanut M&M’s!
Food aversions:  Nothing to report!
What I miss: Wine, Dewey’s Buffalo Chicken Pizza, and blue cheese
Movement:  All the time.  His little feet are quite active up in my rib cage!  His head has also found my bladder.  It amazes me how much more frequent my bathroom breaks are!
Gender: Boy!
Favorite moment of the week: Last week… due to the crazy storm that came through on Friday, June 29, we lost our power.  I will have a post about that crazy week we had but long story short, our power didn’t come back on until Friday, July 6th.  It was a long week but turned out to be a sort of “babymoon” for Ryan and I.
What I’m looking forward to: The upstairs master bedroom/bathroom renovation is within days of being finished.  We can finally see the light at the end of the never ending tunnel!
Favorite Ryan quote:   I don’t know that I have any one quote that sticks out to me this week but definitely want to mention how supportive he is.  Sometimes I feel so bad for not being able to help him more and it’s really upsetting to me because I see him so drained and stressed about getting these projects done around the house.  If he see’s I haven’t taken a break from either cleaning or organizing a closet he will come over to me, grab my hand and put me on the couch.  I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have his support.

Have a great week!
~Leah~

Leave a Reply

